June & July Favorites

know I have said this before, but this is easily my favorite part of the month. Since I have been a creature of habit the last two months and I use less product in summer, I’m combining my favorites from June and July. I’ll start with beauty and then jump into some miscellaneous favs! 

IMG_5954

Moroccanoil Mending Infusion I write about this product so much at my internship so I was excited to finally try it. The purpose of this product is to mend the ends of your hair. It doesn’t actually stick your already split ends back together because that is impossible. Instead, it moisturizes and strengthens them so that you cannot even tell you have split ends. What I really love about this, which is a quality I look for in all hair products, is that it does not sit on the hair, instead it absorbs into it. 

Benefit Sun Beam x FAB Ultra Repair Cream It is no secret here that I am lazy in the morning. To help kill two birds with one stone I have been loving mixing some Benefit Sun Beam in with the FAB Ultra Repair Cream. It leaves me moisturized with the perfect bronze glow. 

Conair Infinity Pro 1.5 Inch Curling Iron I go through phases of blowing out my hair and phases of curling it. This summer has definitely been a curling hair phase and I could not do it without my Conair Curling iron. Not only does it give me the perfect wave, but it does the best job at smoothing my hair. When my hair is closer to shoulder length I like to use an iron slightly smaller, but for the length it is now (about mid-back) I love the 1.5 inch.

Too Faced Better Than Sex Mascara An old favorite of mine that I recently found in my drawer. I love that this mascara is buildable. Some days I just want to lightly coat my lashes and others I want to really thicken and lengthen them. This mascara is perfect for doing both!

Jean Jackets My favorite thing about 2018 is that jean jackets have made a serious comeback. If it weren’t for my jean jacket I would basically freeze on my commute to the office and in the office. I alternate between a Maison and Jules jean jacket and a Free People one. I got them both ages ago so I can’t find links, but I’m happy I never got rid of them!

Country Music Can’t believe I’m saying this but in the last few months I have fell into the country music trap! I always say I basically like whatever music I know the words to and currently that is lots of country. I attended the Zac Brown Band concert earlier in the summer and am currently loving Brett Eldredge and Brett Young. 

As summer winds down I am looking for new products to try and new clothes to buy. Tell me some of your favorites down below!

Xo,

Ariana


Leave a comment