Korean Skin Care Routine 2017 | Back to School

Back to school szn!!!

I think that as much as I love the back to school season, I also hate it.

Love: fresh start and organization.

Hate: work, stress, and lack of sleep.

Let us back track to the fresh start thing and talk about my new skincare routine I’ve been testing out. The lovely people over at Love Saranghae sent me their improved 5 Step Routine and I’ve been loving it! If you’ve been following my post for a while, you may remember I included their Elemental Essence Mask in my February Favorites post and I am still loving it. My mom had used their line before the reformulation, hence where I got the mask from previously, and she really liked the line as well. Now the products are considered anti-aging products, which I am going to (innocently) assume is the reason my mom was intrigued to buy them, however that doesn’t mean they don’t also work for a younger audience, like my 20 year old self. Korean skin care and makeup is all the hype these days and these products definitely live up to that for me. I’m going to go through a quick breakdown of each product, when, and how I use them.

Step 1. Saranghae Nourishing + Moisturizing Cleanser: I use this cleanser day and night. Something I really love about it is that it doesn’t leave my skin feeling dry and tight after I wash my face like a lot of other cleansers do, definitely stands to the nourishing & moisturizing claims.

Step 2. Saranghae Deep Radiance Essence + Serum: MY FAVORITE PRODUCT!! I literally love this it definitely makes my skin so much more radiant. I used to swear by the FAB Ultra Hydrating Serum but I think that this is slipping in its place, probably because it’s an essence and serum in one which is pretty unique. I honestly could see this being a staple for me.

Step 3.  Saranghae Firm & Lift Cellular Regeneration Cream: Okay so this product is a love/hate for me. I love using it at night but hate using it during the day. I feel like it leaves a residue on my face which I don’t really love when I will be putting makeup on after using it. With that being said, I do love this at night because my skin wakes up feeling so refreshed! I received this package right after I returned from Turks and Caicos and my skin was peeling bad. I slathered this on my face and when I woke up the next day you would never even know I was peeling.

Step 4. Saranghae Focus Renewal Eye CreamEye cream is something I should have been using for a while now but only use it occasionally. I have been trying to use this religiously but not really succeeding. I haven’t used many eye creams so I don’t have much to compare this too!

Step 5. Saranghae Elemental Essence Mask: My original true love. I think a reason I love the Deep Radiance Essence + Serum so much is because it has the magical essence that this mask has! I have found that some sheet mask are such a gimmick but this one truly is not at all. I feel like I have just left a spa after using this, ugh love it!!! I don’t use these everyyydayy but I definitely use them often.

I am so happy I have finally got on the Korean Skin Care trend with Saranghae! I’ve definitely noticed a difference in my skin, it’s so radiant and fresh. Cannot wait to continue using them!

Check out the 5 Step Routine here, and don’t forget to check Saranghae’s Instagram, Facebook,  Pinterest, and YouTube.

Talk to you soon,

Ariana

Leave a Reply

