Lemon Blueberry Cake

Let’s start this with a disclaimer: I hate blueberries.

Okay now moving on.

My sister and aunt are obsessed with this Lemon Blueberry cake from Sally’s Baking Addiction. I’ve tasted it before but for Mother’s Day, I took part in baking it. I don’t know how she does it, but Sally always has the best recipes. As my aunt says, this cake is “happiness.” Seriously, this cake smells and taste like pure happiness, even though I hate blueberries 🙂 I may have even totally forgotten to add the blueberries into the batter, until my sister caught me.

I made some floral arrangements in mason jars to put on the tables and they came super cute. We also had some champagne with cotton candy!

To check out the full recipe and Sally’s website click here!

Going to be starting a new series as I pack and get prepared to go abroad, so stay tuned for more!

Talk to you Sunday,

Ariana

Leave a Reply

