Makeup & Skincare Haul

It seems like these past two weeks just about every beauty store and website has been having a sale, and I am by no means mad about it. I’ve grabbed a few items from a few different places that I thought I would haul today.

First stop was Ulta. Now if you don’t follow me on Twitter, you wouldn’t know that I had an issue with the service at the Ulta near me. Thankfully the ‘higher ups’ were able to solve my problem, and I was super happy to be able to purchase some items.

Tarte Shape Tape Concealer: I finally gave in and picked this up and I am sooo happy that I did. I’ve used it a few times so far and it hasn’t done me wrong.

Becca Aqua Luminous Foundation: I was in the search of a new foundation, something light and glowy, and decided to give this one a try. A lot of makeup artist have been using this to give their clients a natural, flawless glow on the red carpet so I’m hoping it will do the same (except I am not walking any red carpets in the near future, or possibly ever.)

Maybelline Lipsticks & Liner: I needed a few new lipsticks to add to my freelance kit so I picked some of the Maybelline one’s up that I have heard great things about. I got the shades (shown from left to right below) Beige Babe (545), Almond Rose (565), Mauve It (770), and Midnight Merlot (790) – which I didn’t realize was super dark!! – and the liner is in the shade Nude. I also grabbed a clear gloss!

Next, I order some stuff from Dermstore.com. I have never heard of this site before but when I saw that Sephora sold out of the Dermablend translucent powder during their VIB sale, which I have wanted to try, I googled it and Dermstore had it in stock, along with some other products I wanted to order from Sephora. To add to this, they were also offering 20% off where I only had 15% off at Sephora, so I obviously went ahead and ordered.

Dermablend Loose Setting Powder: I’ve heard a ton of bloggers talk about this powder. Apparently, it is just like the Laura Mercier one except it is not as heavy on the skin. It’s also cheaper than the Laura Mercier which is a plus.

First Aid Beauty: I stocked up on my favorite FAB Ultra Repair Night Cream & Ultra Repair Hydrating Serum. This is like my fourth or fifth time repurchasing these I definitely cannot live without them.

Have you purchased any new products lately? Let me know in the comments!

Talk to you Sunday,

Ariana

One thought on “Makeup & Skincare Haul

Leave a Reply

