Sunday Chat | Gone for the Summer, Studying Abroad, Career Goals

Hello, everyone! Today I thought I would give you all an update on what has been going on and what will be going on in the future. By reading the title of this post you probably have a bit of an idea. If you have been following Sunday Something from the start, you know that I started this blog for my social media class and, of course, my love of blogging. So now, as the semester is coming to an end, the question is what is going to happen to Sunday Something?

*dramatic pause*

Sunday Something is here to stay.

This was a no-brainer for me. I’ve had so much fun these few months sharing my favorite products, sweet treats, and adventures that I do not want it to come to an end anytime soon. I have a ton of post ideas in mind for the future that I am excited to share. This summer is going to be jam packed for me and I’m so excited to share all of my adventures with you all! With that being said, I want to give you all a sneak peek of what I’m getting up to this summer. The major event of the summer is that I am studying abroad in Florence, Italy for a month. I am literally so excited for this I can’t even explain it. Though of course there are some things that I am worried about, I think it’s really going to be an amazing experience. I can’t wait to document my travels with you all here on Sunday Something. Along with going to Florence, I will be taking a few other trips this summer that I am super excited about.

One more thing that I wanted to chat about today is college and a future career. Today in my social media class we discussed companies we want to work for, how to present yourself in an interview and differentiate yourself from others. My professor also explained to us that not everyone is meant for the cookie-cutter you graduate high school and move right onto college life path (the path that my high school fought hard to place every student on). I think a lot of the times people get so caught up in having to immediately find a job after graduation and even before that you have to know what you want to do for the rest of your life so you can get an entire college education revolving around your career path. The whole concept could be a little overwhelming, mostly to those who have no clue what career path they want to take. As a college student, I always have a large amount of work to do and strive for perfection (which I think is one of my biggest flaws). My professor told us that going to college is not 100% about the education you are receiving and getting perfect grades (though you should never aim for failure!) Getting a college degree is about showing your future employers that you are “teachable,” willing, and able to learn. It is all about growing from the experience showing you can handle the work and also growing in knowledge and maturity. One day I hope to work in the public relations field. It’s important to remember if you really want something you have to do everything in your power to get it, even if that means not following the conventional route of achieving your goal!

With that being said, I hope you all enjoy your week!

Talk to you soon,

Ariana

Leave a Reply

