March Favs | Sneakers, Eating Vegan & More

As another month comes to an end, it is time for another favorites post! This month I’ve purchased some new products and traveled so let’s get right into my favorites…

Eating Vegan: Okay, so let’s take this one very lightly, but it is still a favorite of mine. This month I traveled to California for spring break. California seems to be the capitol of juice cleanses and vegan restaurants. At the start of my trip, I went to Cafe Gratitude which I am so grateful for (I know, so corny). Cafe Gratitude is a vegan, gluten free, dairy free, organic, and everything else that’s good for you restaurant. The restaurant is based around affirmations so for example, the drink I ordered was called “Refreshed.” The staff encourages you to order your food and drinks by saying, in this case, “I am refreshed” and the reaffirm it back to you by saying “Yes. You are refreshed.” As silly as it sounds it was really awesome. They also give you a question of the day to answer. (Ours was what are your life goals and you bet I said one of them was to frequent a Cafe Gratitude restaurant every day). Now, wait I didn’t even get to the FOOD!!! I think I enjoyed this vegan food more than any other processed greasy food I have ever eaten. Everything was incredibly delicious, especially the butternut squash dip, ugh. My sister purchased the Cafe Gratitude cookbook so hopefully, I can recreate some of their stuff in the future because unfortunately, they do not have a restaurant in New York. The point to all of this was to say that 1. eating vegan can actually taste really good 2. I loved that after I ate I didn’t feel disgusting, sickly full, just content. I also had a vegan dish at Malibu Farm which you can read about in my Sunday Brunch post! 

Sam & Libby Sneakers: The whole Adidas sneaker trend has been going on for a while now and I haven’t gotten trapped into it yet. My main reason for this is that I don’t think I will wear them often so I don’t want to spend the money on them. However, when I was going to California I needed new cute sneakers to wear (I’m so over converse) and saw these at Target and for the price, I couldn’t go wrong. They’re so cute and I’ve actually been wearing them much more than I expected.

Charlotte Tilbury Air Brush Flawless Finish Skin Perfecting Micro-Powder: I have only been using this for about two weeks now but it has definitely been a favorite. I never understood the hype around this product until I bought it. Everyone who has it will tell you it makes your skin look airbrushed and smoothed and feel incredibly soft. I talk more about it in my 7 Products YouTube Made Me Buy post, so check it out!

Rimmel London Provacalips 16 Hour Kiss Proof Lip Colour: These are incredible! I have the color Wish Upon a Berry which is a great mauve-nude color. Besides the great colors themselves, these last forever on the lips. You first apply the lip color and wait a minute or two for it to dry then follow up with the clear gloss which really locks it into place. I even use the clear end on top of other lip colors (like Kylie Cosmetics Gorg) and it makes it last forever and makes liquid lips much more comfortable.

That’s it for this month’s favorites! I don’t have many because I have stuck with most of my favorites from the past two months. Definitely getting ready to do a makeup shop so let me know some of your favorites and I’ll try them out!

Talk to you Sunday,

Ariana

2 thoughts on “March Favs | Sneakers, Eating Vegan & More

Leave a Reply

