Disney California Adventure | Makeup, Hair & Outfit

Hello from Disney California Adventure! Today I’m going to take you through my makeup, hair, and outfit for my day spent at the park. Let me start by saying it was HOT. If you think the New York weather is bipolar, try coming to Cali. The weather has gone from jeans and a sweatshirt weather to shorts and a tank and then drops back down to jeans and two sweatshirts. Pretty much you get a few seasons in one day. I’ll stop with the ramble and jump right into my makeup!

For my base, I wanted to go pretty light considering it was going to be so hot, so I mixed my Hello FAB Coconut Smoothie Priming Moisturizer with my foundation in like a two to one ratio. I then spot concealed with my Graftobian Super Palette and of course color corrected under my eyes first with the Urban Decay Naked Concealer in Peach. I set my under my eyes with the Laura Mercier Loose Translucent Setting Powder and the rest of my face with the Charlotte Tilbury Airbrush Flawless Finish Skin Perfecting Micro-Powder. Lastly just bronzed my skin with some Hoola by Benefit and used a bit of Becca x Jaclyn Hill Champagne Pop for some glow. The rest was pretty simple. I put on some Too Faced Better Than Sex mascara, filled my brows with the Anastasia Brow Definer in Chocolate and set them with the Essence Make Me Brow. I lined my lips with Charlotte Tilbury’s Lip Cheat in Pillow Talk and put on some Buxom White Russian lip gloss.

I had slept with my hair in a french braid the night before (I’m still trying to figure out how to style my short hair) so when I woke up it was pretty wavy. I touched up the front pieces with a curling iron lightly just so they would frame my face better. I threw on my sparkly Minnie ears and that was it for my hair. I definitely appreciated the short hair soo much when it got hot and I didn’t have to put it in a ponytail or have 80 pounds of hair suffocating me.

For my outfit, I wore a white tank top that I tied in the front with a black lace halter bralette under. I paired that with some denim shorts and my white Sam & Libby sneakers. As it got a bit colder at night I threw on a black Wild Fox jumper and eventually some ripped jeans.

Disney is always a great time and I’m super happy I finally got to go to California Adventure. It was a long fun day and I passed out once I got home. Even though most of the day was spent wearing sunglasses, I was super happy that my makeup stayed pretty much intact. For more pictures from my day be sure to check out my Instagram Story!

Talk to you Sunday,

Ariana

Leave a Reply

