Travel Makeup Bag Essentials

Spring break is just around the corner and I’m packing my bags and heading to the West Coast, which truly is the best coast. As I begin to pack for my trip, I thought I would share what I am packing in my makeup bag. Going to a place like LA I personally think its much harder to pack than for the islands. Every day is something different that requires a different look. I like to be prepare for it all – from a no makeup makeup look to full glam.

Starting with face products I am taking my MAC Strobe Cream and Benefit Porefessional Primer, which is awesome for smoothing out the skin, filling in pores and making your makeup last. Foundation/concealer wise I am taking my Smashbox Hydrating 15 Hour Foundation, Graftobian HD Super Palette and Maybelline Fit Me Concealer. I always take my Graftobian palette away with me because if I happen to get tan theres a wide variety of colors for me to use. It is also awesome for cream contour and highlighting! I love taking my Benefit Cheekathon with me because it not only holds my favorite bronzer (shoutout to Benefit Hoola!!) but it has four different blush shades and a mirror. Next of course is my Becca Cosmetics x Jaclyn Hill Champagne Face Palette (which was limited edition). Besides the massive mirror this has that is perfect for traveling, it contains two highlights and three blushes. I probably don’t need seven different blush shades for one week but it’s fine!! Rather be prepared, right? Last two face products are my MAC Mineralized Skin Finish in Cheeky Bronze, which gets overlooked way too much, and my Laura Mercier Loose Translucent Setting Powder.

For my eyes and brows I went with two palettes (again I could survive with one but I’m a makeup overpacker for sure). I’m taking my Kylie Cosmetics Bronze Palette and Too Faced Sweet Peach Palette, predictable right? I’m also taking my MAC Paint Pot in Painterly as a shadow base, Kat Von D Tattoo Liner, and Maybelline Gel Liner. For brows I’m taking my favorite Essence Make Me Brow Gel (which is a great dupe for Benefits Gimme Brow) and my Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Definer.

For lips I’m taking a few of my favorite Boxum lip glosses (I haven’t exactly decided on which colors yet!!), MAC lip liner in Absolutely It, lipstick in Faux, Charlotte Tilbury Pillow Talk Lip Cheat, Rimmel London Provocalips in 430 Wish Upon A Berry and I may last minute throw a dark shade in there.

I am taking a ton of brushes, half of which the names have rubbed off of the handles. Here’s a picture of all of them and of course I’m also taking a beautyblender. I tend to pack way to many brushes when I could probably get away with two or three eye brushes and three face brushes. 

Are you an overpacker or an underpacker when it comes to makeup? Let me know in the comments!

Talk to you Sunday (when I will be in California!!),

Ariana

p.s. I will probably also last minute throw some false eyelashes in my bag… just incase!!

Leave a Reply

