February Favs | No Makeup, Donating My Hair & More!

February has come to an end so that means it’s time to share my February favorites with you all. February has been a month of barely wearing makeup, doing my hair and wildly enough, cutting off my hair (I know I’m still in shock also). Let’s get started.

Neutrogena Cleanser/Mask: Oldie but a goodie. I used to use this and absolutely loveeeeee it. Not only is it a face wash but it’s actually also a face mask which is how I have been using it lately. If I’m not using a sheet mask at night, I’ve been using this which has been definitely helping keep my skin clear. I also just started applying it with a clean foundation brush and it goes on so much smoother and cleaner.

Saranghae Elemental Essence Mask: Special thanks to my mother for giving me these masks, and my sisters for not wanting theirs so I could have more!! I literally love this sheet mask. Like I understand sometimes people feel like sheet masks are just a gimmick and do absolutely nothing but I definitely see the difference after using this mask. My skin is so refreshed, soothed, plump and brightened – absolutely love it.

No makeup: Honestly a major favorite for this month has been not wearing makeup. This may be due to the fact that I have all 8:30 am classes and have no motivation to wake up and put makeup on but I do love being fresh faced. If anything for class I have been putting on moisturizer, MAC Strobe Cream, lip balm and calling it a day. Also have been wearing my glasses a ton this month.

Playa Bowls: If I haven’t mentioned it before I go to Monmouth University in West Long Branch which is just minutes away from Playa Bowls. And if you haven’t heard of Playa Bowls it’s the cutest little place that sells acai bowls, smoothie bowls, smoothies, juices and all stuff of that sort. This past month I have been going to Playa on my breaks between classes to grab a bowl for lunch. Besides the famous Nutella bowl I’ve been loving the Ocean Ave bowl which is one of their “green bowls.” (add pineapple on top it taste amazing). You can also order online which makes it super easy for me to order my bowl before leaving class and I don’t have to wait for it to be done when I get there!

OPI Bubble Bath: The only color I have had on my nails this month. I’m in such a phase where I am all for the clean nail look and this is the perfect color for it. I have my nail girl put three coats on instead of two so it is more opaque. (I get gel polish)

Jessie James Decker Pop Up Shop & EP: This month I was able to go to Jessie James Decker’s pop up shop of her online boutique Kittenish. It was super cute and I got the blue sweater I wore in my last post. I have also been obsessed with her new EP Gold since it came out. If I’m in the car chances are this is what I’m listening to.

Last but not least…

Donating my hair.

If you have ever met me you know that I LOVE my hair. Like really I get it everyone loves their hair but I actually have a serious attachment to my hair. It is literally my security blanket. I’ve mentioned before I have (well now had) long, thick, curly hair. Well, this past week I decided to cut it off and donate it to Pantene Beautiful Lengths where it will be made into a wig for someone who needs it more than me. When I was in the 3rd grade I donated my hair to Locks of Love but that was about ten years ago and I haven’t cut it this short since. This time, I cut 8 inches off and then some to even it out. It was a tough move for me but I’m happy I did it because again, someone deserves that hair much more than me. On the plus side, it will definitely be easier to wash and style my hair and I do look older!!

 img_0272  img_0282

Hope everyone enjoyed their February! Tell me your favs down below.

Talk to you Sunday,

Ariana

3 thoughts on “February Favs | No Makeup, Donating My Hair & More!

Leave a Reply

