Sunday Makeup: Dinner in NYC

Happy Sunday (well actually it’s Monday now, oops)! Today was spent celebrating my best friends birthday at STK in New York City. I thought I would share my hair, makeup, and outfit for our little Sunday dinner!

Starting with hair, I did my usual curly/wavy blowout. Of course before the blowout, I washed my hair with the OGX Coconut Curls Shampoo and used my favorite Macadamia Deep Repair Masque. After my hair was washed and dried a little, I applied It’s A Ten Miracle Leave In. As the name suggest this product does ten things – repairs dry damaged hair, adds shine, smoothes and controls frizz, protects hair color, detangles, prevents split ends, stops hair breakage, creates silkiness, enhances body, and protects from heat. I normally let my hair be about 75%-80% dry before I blow it out. To blow out my hair I use a small or medium round brush, depending on the look I’m going for that day, today I went for a smaller brush. I will have a step-by-step post going up on my blowout routine soon so stay tuned!

Next my favorite part, makeup. Here’s a breakdown of the products I used to create this look:

Primer: Nivea Post Shave Balm & Benefit Porefessional

Foundation/Concealer: Smashbox Studio Skin 15-Hour Wear Foundation mixed with MAC Strobe Cream, Maybelline Fit Me Concealer, Laura Mercier Translucent Setting Powder

Contour/Bronzer, Highlight & Blush: Graftobian Supra Palette in Warm (cream contour/bronze), Benefit Hoola Bronzer, Rodial Contour Powder, Benefit Girl Meets Pearl Highlighter, Becca x Jaclyn Hill Champagne Pop, Benefit Dallas Blush

Eyes/Brows: MAC Painterly Paint Pot, Smashbox Full Exposure Palette, Smolder Cosmetics Glam Dust in Cashmere (inner corners), Too Faced Better Than Sex Mascara, Clinique Bottom Lash Mascara, Ardell Demi Whispie Lashes, Anastasia Brow Definer (Chocolate & Soft Brown) & Essence Make Me Brow Gel

Lips: Kylie Cosmetics Lip Liner in Merry, Kylie Cosmetics Liquid Lipstick in Gorg (KoKo Collection)

Myself and the birthday girl who's makeup I also did. Be sure to check out my makeup Instagram @glamourbyariana for more pics!
Myself and the birthday girl who’s makeup I also did. Be sure to check out my makeup Instagram @glamourbyariana for more pics!

Outfit time! I went with these black high waisted shorts  (thank you to my sister for letting my borrow them) and this burnt orange body suit from Aeropostale (super inexpensive). For shoes I wore these Steve Madden booties that are so comfortable. Of course these boots (which are different from the ones in my January Favs) are also no longer online.

Hope everyone enjoyed their Sunday!

Talk to you soon,

Ariana

3 thoughts on “Sunday Makeup: Dinner in NYC

Leave a Reply

