Sunday Makeup: Glowy “No Makeup” Makeup

Usually, Sundays are no makeup, stay in your PJs kind of days. And though I do love not wearing makeup on Sundays (or any day for that matter), there are the times when I do have to look put together. This glowy “no makeup” makeup look is perfect for a Sunday morning, or any day where you want to look fresh and put together.

It is super important to start with fresh clean and hydrated skin. I have a post dedicated to my skincare routine that you can read here.

To start I use MAC Strobe Cream on my face. I mainly focus this on the high points of my face (cheekbones, nose, cupids bow, etc.)  and blend the rest out. Personally, I like to skip foundation when I am doing a “no makeup” look, or just opt for a tinted moisturizer. Most of the times I stick with just concealer. I conceal my under eyes and any blemishes I have and blend it out with a beautyblender or a stippling brush. You could totally use your finger also! I like to set anywhere that I put concealer with powder. I prefer a translucent powder like the Laura Mercier Translucent Powder, but you could also use a foundation powder if you want extra coverage.

I now like to mix together Prosecco Pop (Highlighter) & Amaretto (Blush) from the Becca x Jaclyn Hill Face Palette and pop it on my cheeks as blush and to add a glow (Becca x Jaclyn Hill Prosecco Pop/Amaretto Split.) screen-shot-2017-01-31-at-12-10-59-pmI sometimes take this around the perimeters of my face (around my temples and jawline). For an extra glow, I also put just Prosecco Pop on the top of my cheekbones, the inner corners of my eyes, under my brow bone, on my nose and cupids bow.

fullsizerender-2To finish this off I brush some brow gel through my brows, swipe on some mascara (currently using the Too Faced Better Than Sex), and put on chapstick or lip gloss.

Glowy, fresh skin, mascara and groomed brows are all you need to look put together on a Sunday morning. Let me know if you try this out or your go to glowy “no makeup” makeup products!

Talk to you soon,

Ariana

Leave a Reply

