Sunday Skincare

Personally, I believe that skincare is the most important part of any beauty routine. As a child, my mom always told me to wash my face, wear sunscreen and moisturize and well, I wish I could say I always listened. Whether you are building a house or applying makeup, it’s not going to stand unless you have a good foundation which is why skincare is sooooooooooooooo (like seriously, sooooo) important. And that’s why a skincare post is a good way to kick off Sunday Something!

I’m going to share my skincare routine that I think I have finally perfected. After a few years of trying tons of different products (from Clarisonic skincare regimens, to all natural skincare), I finally feel like the brand First Aid Beauty, or FAB for short, is perfect for my skin. There products are made for sensitive skin so they are not harsh at all. I stick to their products on a daily basis, and add in some extras here and there.

The two main things I look for in skincare are something that is going to hydrate my skin and something that is going to make my skin glow. When my skin is both hydrated and glowy, not only does my makeup apply better, but I feel better about not even wearing makeup.

some of the FAB products I use daily
some of the FAB products I use daily

To start, both morning and night I use the FAB Face Cleanser. It’s simple enough, doesn’t leave my skin feeling tight and dry, and it gets the job done.

Next, I use the FAB Facial Radiance Pads (which I am currently out of). These are daily chemical exfoliants that make my skin feel super refreshed after I use them. I tend to only use one of these at night, but they can be used twice a day.

I like to let my skin dry for a minute or two after using the Facial Radiance Pads and then I go in with the FAB Ultra Repair Hydrating Serum. I didn’t jump on the serum train until about a year ago because I thought it was absolutely pointless and overpriced but I am totally on the train now. I definitely notice the difference in my skin when I don’t use this. I normally only use this at night, but it can be used twice a day.

After serum comes moisturizer. Be sure to let your serum soak in for a few minutes before you apply your moisturizer (normally when I brush my teeth). During the day, I use either the FAB Ultra Repair Face Moisturizer or the FAB Ultra Repair Cream (which is not only good for the face, it is great for the body as well) and at night the FAB Ultra Repair Hydra-Firm Sleeping Cream.

Extras:

Of course, that’s not the end. When it comes to a spot treatment, I love the Mario Badescu Drying Lotion. Yes, this is the pink stuff Kylie Jenner has on her face in her Snapchats. I’ve been using the Dr. Brandt House Calls Microdermabrasion, which I got at the Master Class by Mario (a.k.a. Kim Kardashian’s makeup artist master class), to physically exfoliate 1-2 times a week.

 

And of course,  I use tons and tons and tons of sheet mask, and mask in general which I will eventually have an entire post dedicated to. I really love the Sephora Collection and Boscia sheet mask.

I always love trying new products so if you have any skincare suggestions feel free to leave them down below!

Talk to you soon,

Ariana

6 thoughts on “Sunday Skincare

  1. I use the same brand for my skincare! I started using them about a month and a half ago and I fell in love. I’m also out of the radiance pads (they go so quickly!) but they’re sitting in my Sephora basket currently haha.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This is super helpful! I’ve been struggling to find a skincare routine that won’t dry out my face or leave my skin too oily. I don’t mind spending the money if I know it’s going to work! I can’t wait to try the products!!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

